Marilea Mullen received the 2021 Joe Cook Lifetime Support Award

Annual Award Nominations Deadline is December 16th

The Chamber board of directors requests your nominations to honor successful businesses, organizations, and individual leaders in the Adams Community. Our Annual Awards Banquet will be held on Saturday, January 28th at the Prescott Eagles Nest. All Chamber Members and Award Nominees are invited to attend. The Award Nominees will be approved by the Chamber Board with the finalists announced on January 6th. Please submit your nominations for the following five categories, with a brief description of the award and last year’s winner noted:

Entrepreneur of the Year: Any individual/business who has taken the initiative to develop, continue or expand a business in the Adams Community through exceptional vision, effective leadership, and innovation in products, services, or processes, market awareness, operational efficiency and/or outstanding customer service.
Jamie McManis, Liberty Realty, was our 2021 Entrepreneur of the Year.

Best Agriculturalist: An individual who has dedicated themselves to the advancement within agricultural opportunities in the Adams Community. Individual proven ability and accomplishments as a progressive farmer, including effort and leadership contributed to our community and agricultural organizations. This can include a farmer, processor, marketer, or any individual involved in any of the related areas of agriculture.
Rod Fleharty was the recipient of the 2021 Best Agriculturalist.

Outstanding Business/Organization of the Year: A business or organization that has continued growth and/or economic health, dedication to customer service, community involvement, leadership, and innovative efforts to adapt to our changing community.
Business/Organization of the year award for 2021 was the Corning American Theater.

John McMahon Volunteer of the Year:  An individual who has shown outstanding volunteer efforts that have made a significant and positive impact on the Adams Community.

The award was renamed in 2011 to honor John McMahon and his outstanding efforts in the Adams Community.
Volunteer of the year award for 2021 went to Brian Peterson.

Joe Cook Lifetime Support Award: An individual who has shown long-term dedication to the betterment of the Adams Community.
Marilea Mullen was the honoree for 2021.

Adams Community is full of extraordinary citizens, businesses, and organizations who make a difference in creating a great place to live, work, and play. Please help the Adams Community Chamber of Commerce honor them by nominating those individuals, businesses, and organizations. Submit your nominations on-line on our website at Previous award recipients are also listed on our website under the view past winners’ link. The deadline for Nominations is December 16, 2022.

Purchase your Annual Banquet Tickets online at: