Adams Community Chamber of Commerce

 Whether traveling or relocation to Adams County, Iowa, the best source for community information is supplied by those who make it home! The Adams Community Chamber of Commerce is your source for information on doing business and having fun in Adams County.

We are a community of shared values and our success is the direct result of the expertise and energies of member volunteers who offer their guidance and spend their time on specific opportunites to create a successful business environment for thier members. Chamber related events are sponsored throughout the year to recognize our members, encourage networking and build community support, all while having fun!

As the times change, the Chamber has strived to anticiapte the needs of every business member and work to ensure their growth and development. That's why you will find them featured on the community website, With links to member businesses, events and community activities, it's easy to have access to Adams County 24/7.

The Chamber understands the importance of business advocacy and the Adams Community Ambassadors are a part of our efforts, driving policy debate on key issues at the local and state level related to the region's long-term economic growth, education and overall sustainability. The Ambassadors also represent the Chamber at local business salutes for new businesses, major renovations, and other noteworthy events.

If you're looking for a place to start a business, a place to stay, or where to indulge in some great retail therapy or the great outdoors, stop in or call. The Adams Community Chamber is located in the Lauvstad Center, 710 Davis Avenue in Corning. Contact the Chamber at 641-322-3243 or e-mail to

Membership Information:

Membership Benefits      Membership Application

Hosting a Coffee            Membership Directory


Chamber Board of Directors: 

Jessica WilsonPresident                                           
The Lone Arranger                                         
Wk. 322-5175
Lisa BrownVice President                 
R & S Auto                                                 
work. 322-4777 
Bert Peckham, Treasurer    
Hm. 322-3897                  
De Heaton, Secretary                                  
Hm. 322-4534     
Colleen Bickford, Sr. Citizen Liaison    
Hm.  322-4896
Jerry Peckham, Board Director           
Peckham's Woodshop                   
Wk. 322-5088     
Jack Meyers, Board Director
POET Biorefining
WK 641-322-4248           
William Stone, Board Director
Corning Community School District
Wk. 641-322-4242
Kathy Bozwell, Board Director
Boz's Kitchen
Wk. 641-322-3244
Mikayla Moore, Board Director
Corning Community High School
Marilea Mullen, Board Director
Alegent Creighton Health
Wk.   641-322-6276
Ouida Wymer , Executive Director(non-voting)
Wk. 322-3243    
Beth Waddle, ACEDC Liaison (non-voting)
Wk. 322-5229              
Ken Rummer
Doug Brown
Guy Brace
Dean Davis
Adam Grundman, Vice President
Mike Grundman
Burton Heaton, President
Donna Hogan
Saundra Leininger
Bev McMahon
Mike Miltner
Marilea Mullen
Chris Nelson
Ken Pangburn
Becky Rike, Treas.
Denise Riley
Jim Ruppert, Past President
Fred Shearer
Alec Turner
Nancy Turner
Beth Waddle
Jim Whitmore
Jessica Wilson
Tysen Christensen
Jayne Templeton
Donna West
Jeff Slotsky
Ouida Wymer, Secretary


free hit counter
free hit counter